identities

Identities

sometimes i search in distant seas 
for my own identities… 
hoping, there, to find afloat
unregarded constancies.
Sometimes i toss in ocean waves
seeking solace in enclaves
of nostalgic memories
that the heart, and mind enslaves.
Sometimes i wonder who i am, 
and what i used to earlier be- 
and find myself once more lost ,
inside a storm, wholly at sea.

Sometimes i borrow a word or two
from your vocabulary-
And then i wonder if i am
a little less of me.

Sometimes I float in stormy seas, seeking my identities
and unanswered questions i leave,
asking myself, who might i be.  

2 thoughts on “identities

Leave a Reply

